V1.5 Multiple Accounts

Upkeepr Version 1.5 Release Notes

Date: Thursday, 24 September 2020
Location: Alexandria, VA, USA

Summary

Version 1.5 is kind of a big deal. It contains a new feature that lets you add more accounts to Upkeepr so you can track maintenance for items in one account separately from items in another account. People who own multiple properties, for example, may want to track things and their related upkeep activities for each property in a separate account. We’ve also included several bug fixes that improve the registration, login, and user experience. Plus, we’ve optimized to improve speed overall speed.

New Features:

  • Multiple Accounts:

Now, you can create more than one Upkeepr account to track items and activities that are important to you. The drop-down menu under the profile picture lists all the accounts of which you are a member. The default Personal account is created upon registration. Now, you’ll see a +Account option available, which lets you create and name a new account and give it a description. Below, we’ve created two new accounts. The new account has all the wonderful features that the Personal account has, so you can add items and activities, create custom fields, filter your view, and search for anything you want. The multiple accounts feature lays the foundation for our upcoming Group Account feature. Currently, you are the only member of the accounts you create.  But in the near future, you’ll be able to invite others to your account. In version 1.5, you are able to edit and delete the accounts you create, too.

  • Settings expanded:

When you choose the Settings option from the drop-down menu under the profile picture, a new left-hand menu appears. The screen defaults to your profile information. Here, you can edit or delete profile information, including your name, photo, and your password. If you select Accounts from the left-hand menu, you can change the settings for each of your accounts. Here, you can click on an account to add/delete a photo, edit the account name and description, and delete the account.

Bug Fixes:

  • “Oops” error page doesn’t make a regular appearance upon login anymore:

When you were logging in, you used to get stuck on an “Oops” error page or see it for a brief time period while we established a secure connection, however, we rarely see this guy anymore, thanks to some fixes made by our awesome development team.

  • “Securing your connection” page wasn’t going away:

This page is briefly displayed on login when we verify your credentials and establish a connection to the cloud, giving you access to your Personal account, but it goes away as soon as the connection is established, usually in a few seconds.

Coming Soon!

  • Group Accounts where you can invite friends, family, or colleagues to join accounts so you can all manage your upkeep together!